Julian Alvarez's penalty in the shootout between Atletico Madrid and Real Madrid is ruled out after he slips and is deemed to have hit the ball twice in one movement.
Real Madrid beat Atletico 4-2 on penalties in the round of 16, and there was some controversy to go along with it ...
Lorenzo Lucca reveals that he paid for a dinner for the Udinese team after taking a penalty kick instead of Florian Thauvin ...
Wrexham were rightly awarded their winning penalty in their victory over Stockport County, Keith Hackett has said. The former ...
In a heart-pounding Turkish Super League match on March 29, Fenerbahçe demonstrated resilience and tactical prowess in a comeback against Bodrumspor. The game featured crucial moments—including a ...
Sunderland returned to Championship action on Saturday afternoon, facing Millwall at the Stadium of Light after a two-week ...
Sunderland head coach Regis Le Bris wants to find a solution to his side's penalty problems with the play-offs looming into ...
Sunderland head coach Régis Le Bris has delivered his honest verdict on Luke O’Nien’s missed penalty against Millwall.
Why was Julian Alvarezs penalty in Atletico Madrids shoot-out defeat to Real Madrid disallowed after a long delay? Did Argentine forward double hit his spot kick at all?
UEFA said it'll "enter discussions with FIFA and IFAB" over a possible change to the rule that saw Julián Álvarez's penalty ...
Andy Madley has been slammed after Fulham were denied a "nailed-on" penalty during their 2-0 win against Tottenham.